School Term Dates

School Term Dates 2022-2023

2022 Autumn Term 5th September 2022 - 16th December 2022
INSET Day (school closed to pupils) Monday 5th September 2022
INSET Day (school closed to pupils) Tuesday 6th September 2022
School reopens to pupils Wednesday 7th September 2022
INSET Day (school closed to pupils) Friday 7th October 2022
Half Term Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October
Term Ends Friday 16th December 2022
2023 Spring Term Tuesday 3rd January 2023 - Friday 31st March 2023
INSET Day (school closed to pupils) Tuesday 3rd January
School reopens to pupils Wednesday 4th January
Half Term Monday 20th February 2023 - Friday 24th February 2023
Term Ends Friday 31st March
2023 Summer Term Monday 17th April 2023 - Tuesday 25th July 2023
School reopens to pupils Monday 17th April
Bank Holiday (school closed) Monday 1st May
TO BE CONFIRMED: School used as Polling Station- closed to pupils (remote education) Thursday 4th May 2023
Half Term Monday 29th May 2023 - Friday 2nd June 2023
INSET Day (school closed to pupils) Friday 23rd June
Term Ends Tuesday 25th July 2023

The School Day

The school gates and classroom doors open at 8:40am to allow ten minutes for arrival time before the school day starts at 8:50am with the register and formal lessons begin. Punctuality is one of our key aims and lessons start very promptly: anyone arriving after this time will be marked as late. 

All children have a morning break and lunch break. During lunch break, a sports specialist is on hand to promote structured play and activity. Early Years and Key Stage One classes also have an afternoon break. 

The school day finishes at 3pm and many children then attend after school clubs or participate in activities outside of school. 

Currently, the compulsory time pupils spend in school, per week, is 30.85 hours. Governors hope to meet the DfE's minimum expectation of 32.5 hours a week during the second half of the Autumn Term 2022. 

Emmaus CMAC
St Mary's Catholic Primary School Ofsted
A School Life Website
School Life iOS Mobile Application
School Life Android Mobile Application